Webinar: 2021 FASB Update for Not-for-Profit Organizations

Return to Series Overview: Emerging Together | Not-for-Profit Virtual CPE Series

2021 FASB Update for Not-for-Profit Organizations
Thursday, June 24, 2021
1:30 pm ET | 12:30 pm CT | 11:30 am MT | 10:30 am PT

1 CPE credit available for the live webinar.*

Not-for-profits face unique accounting and reporting issues, and after a turbulent year filled with change, there are still many questions around the recently issued accounting standards as well as how to account for COVID-19 related efforts.

Join Weaver for the latest audit and accounting updates for not-for-profits, including best practices for revenue recognition and lease accounting changes. Our presenters will also cover accounting considerations for the CARES Act and the Paycheck Protection Program.

Key topics in this webinar:

  • Key changes to accounting standards impacting not-for-profits
  • Top audit challenges and reporting issues for not-for-profits
  • Grant compliance considerations and treatment of PPP loans

Speakers:

Register Here:


1 CPE credit available for the live webinar • Level: Basic • No prerequisites • Free to attend

This webinar is for all levels of accountants, finance professionals, CFOs, COOs and CTOs. Please note that each person should register and attend individually in order to receive CPE credit.

*Weaver is licensed to provide CPE credit for Texas and New York. We are not currently a registered CPE provider with NASBA. Therefore, you should confirm with your applicable state board and/or professional organization to ensure they will accept the CPE credits.

Can't make this webinar? Registering will allow you to view the webinar on-demand, when it is most convenient for you.

View System Requirements

Questions about registration? Contact Kayli McCarver at kayli.mccarver@weaver.com or 817.882.7340.