Webinar: Annual GASB Update

Weaver Wednesday: Government CPE Series

Annual GASB Update
Wednesday, September 28, 2022
2:30 pm ET | 1:30 pm CT | 12:30 pm MT | 11:30 am PT

1 CPE credit available for the live webinar.*

With several GASB statements and updates going into effect, now is the perfect time for a refresher on those that are effective for June 30, 2022, financial statements, as well as recently released GASB statements that will require attention in fiscal year 2023.

Our team of presenters will share updates and provide must-know guidance to assist with implementation of new standards related to compensated absences, and accounting changes and error corrections. We’ll also look into the requirements around public-private/public-public partnerships, conduit debt and IRC Section 457 plans.

Those attending this session will be able to identify:

  • Changes in recently issued GASB pronouncements
  • New requirements and differences from the previous standards
  • Key elements on GASB’s technical agenda

Register:

Meet the speakers:


1 CPE credit available for the live webinar • Level: Basic • No prerequisites • Free to attend

This webinar is for all levels of accountants, finance professionals, CFOs, COOs and CTOs. Please note that each person should register and attend individually in order to receive CPE credit.

*Weaver is licensed to provide CPE credit for Texas and New York. We are not currently a registered CPE provider with NASBA. Therefore, you should confirm with your applicable state board and/or professional organization to ensure they will accept the CPE credits.

Can't make this webinar? Registering will allow you to view the webinar on-demand, when it is most convenient for you.

View System Requirements

Questions about registration? Contact John Rio at john.rio@weaver.com or 972.448.6904.

SUBSCRIBE TO EVENT INVITES