Webinar: Preparing for GASB 96 – Subscription Based IT Arrangements

Weaver Wednesday: Government CPE Series

Preparing for GASB 96 – Subscription Based IT Arrangements
Wednesday, October 5, 2022
2:30 pm ET | 1:30 pm CT | 12:30 pm MT | 11:30 am PT

1 CPE credit available for the live webinar.*

Subscription Based IT Arrangements (SBITAs) are commonplace in today’s government operations. GASB 96, effective for fiscal years beginning after June 15, 2022, looks further at SBITAs specifically requiring organizations to record right-of-use assets and related liabilities.

While GASB 96 brings on reporting requirements similar to those for leases under GASB 87, organizations should maximize the opportunity to document and record these contracts. Join our presenters for insight into best practices and tips for a smooth implementation.

This session will cover the following:

  • Definition of SBITA per GASB 96
  • Capitalization criteria and footnote disclosure requirements
  • Tips for a smooth implementation

Register:

Meet the speakers:


1 CPE credit available for the live webinar • Level: Basic • No prerequisites • Free to attend

This webinar is for all levels of accountants, finance professionals, CFOs, COOs and CTOs. Please note that each person should register and attend individually in order to receive CPE credit.

*Weaver is licensed to provide CPE credit for Texas and New York. We are not currently a registered CPE provider with NASBA. Therefore, you should confirm with your applicable state board and/or professional organization to ensure they will accept the CPE credits.

Can't make this webinar? Registering will allow you to view the webinar on-demand, when it is most convenient for you.

View System Requirements

Questions about registration? Contact John Rio at john.rio@weaver.com or 972.448.6904.

SUBSCRIBE TO EVENT INVITES