Webinar: Cyber Security, Fraud and Donor Data | Doing the Right Thing To Protect Your Not-for-Profit

Return to Series Overview: Emerging Together | Not-for-Profit Virtual CPE Series

Cyber Security, Fraud and Donor Data | Doing the Right Thing To Protect Your Not-for-Profit
Thursday, June 17, 2021
1:30 pm ET | 12:30 pm CT | 11:30 am MT | 10:30 am PT

1 CPE credit available for the live webinar.*

Not-for-profits are not immune to fraud and cybercrime, and there is a growing concern that many in the industry are underprepared and unable to defend against bad actors engaged in destructive actions. When coupled with the increase in virtual fundraising and digital donor engagement, the risk exposure is real and should be a cause for concern.

Limited resources and lack of security measures are no excuse for not meeting the ethical obligation to manage program funds and donor data. Join Weaver’s team of fraud and cyber security leaders for insights and best practices to ensure your not-for-profit’s information is appropriately secured.

Learning Objectives:

  • Risk factors to consider in a virtual world
  • Proactive approaches to defend against fraud and cybercrimes
  • Quick wins and best practices for not-for-profit organizations

Speakers:

Register Here:


1 CPE credit available for the live webinar • Level: Basic • No prerequisites • Free to attend

This webinar is for all levels of accountants, finance professionals, CFOs, COOs and CTOs. Please note that each person should register and attend individually in order to receive CPE credit.

*Weaver is licensed to provide CPE credit for Texas and New York. We are not currently a registered CPE provider with NASBA. Therefore, you should confirm with your applicable state board and/or professional organization to ensure they will accept the CPE credits.

Can't make this webinar? Registering will allow you to view the webinar on-demand, when it is most convenient for you.

View System Requirements

Questions about registration? Contact Kayli McCarver at kayli.mccarver@weaver.com or 817.882.7340.